MHS competes at state individual speech contest

The Marshalltown High School speech team competed at the Iowa High School Speech Association individual state contest at North Scott High School in Eldridge on March 9.

MHS students who earned Division I ratings at state included: 
Ashlyn Ruiz (2 events), Yatnia Hernandez, Rojin Kahraman, Carissa King, Mackenzie Moyer, Hay Oo, Phoebe Osgood, Stella Roseburrough Borras and Anan Shen.
Students who earned Division II ratings from MHS included:
Fynn Piepenschneider (2 events), Jesse DeMeyer, Hay Htu, Nasteho Mohammed, Alejandra Morales Fernandez, Ana Nolasco, Reena Pearson and Matthew Waldon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s