Marshalltown School Board awarded from Iowa Association of School Boards


Marshalltown School Board members and Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte were recognized for participating in learning opportunities throughout the year from the Iowa Association of School Boards. The board as a whole received a Better Boardsmanship Team Achievement Award. Pictured from left are Dr. Schutte and school board members Karina Hernandez, Janelle Carter and Bea Niblock.

The Marshalltown Community School District Board of Education was honored for its continued professional learning at the Iowa Association of School Boards convention on November 15.

The board as a whole received the Better Boardsmanship Team Achievement Award for having a majority of its board members receive Individual Achievement Awards through IASB by participating in learning opportunities.

Marshalltown School Board members who received Individual Achievement Awards for earning a minimum of 125 credits in IASB board development in one year included Bea Niblock, Janelle Carter, Ross Harris and Sean Heitmann.

Marshalltown Superintendent Dr. Theron Schutte received the Award of Honor for earning a minimum of 125 credits through IASB.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.